NEWS: emacs: inline patch fake attachment file names
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Wed, 14 Mar 2012 21:21:09 +0000 (23:21 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 15 Mar 2012 01:54:51 +0000 (22:54 -0300)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 3c2cd8242d730f523257ba22626baee63d9b9a4a..83d764aaf9359dbf73187a8e237ed3a2f1185eb7 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -88,6 +88,13 @@ Support text/calendar MIME type
   The text/calendar MIME type is now supported in addition to
   text/x-vcalendar.
 
+Generate inline patch fake attachment file names from message subject
+
+  Use the message subject to generate file names for the inline patch
+  fake attachments. The names are now similar to the ones generated by
+  'git format-patch' instead of just "inline patch". See "Notmuch Show
+  Insert Text/Plain Hook" in the notmuch customize interface.
+
 Library changes
 ---------------