news: Update for changes to notmuch_database_get_directory
authorAustin Clements <amdragon@MIT.EDU>
Sun, 13 May 2012 23:36:13 +0000 (19:36 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 15 May 2012 11:59:22 +0000 (08:59 -0300)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index c67f186b02f0c9e64e13ba3fb13a9829d0148e15..f9878113b55be92ba7ccf68b07892fb5643038b9 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -91,12 +91,12 @@ notmuch_database_close and notmuch_database_destroy
   database and thus release the lock associated with it without
   destroying the data structures obtained from it.
 
   database and thus release the lock associated with it without
   destroying the data structures obtained from it.
 
-notmuch_database_open and notmuch_database_create now return errors
+notmuch_database_open, notmuch_database_create, and
+notmuch_database_get_directory now return errors
 
 
-  The type signatures of notmuch_database_open and
-  notmuch_database_create have changed so that the functions now
-  return a notmuch_status_t and take an out-argument for returning the
-  new database object.
+  The type signatures of these functions have changed so that the
+  functions now return a notmuch_status_t and take an out-argument for
+  returning the new database object or directory object.
 
 go bindings changes
 -------------------
 
 go bindings changes
 -------------------