emacs: tree: make jump close message pane
authorMark Walters <markwalters1009@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 09:39:49 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:08:24 +0000 (10:08 -0300)
j is in the global notmuch keymap bound to notmuch jump. In tree-mode
it makes sense to close the message pane first (otherwise the new
search runs in the small top pane of tree-mode).

emacs/notmuch-tree.el

index d864e6dd88194c85ca2229e864754094b3c12ce3..6e5797e970f6377ba0ba5ca79d7504c07c7dc755 100644 (file)
@@ -241,6 +241,8 @@ FUNC."
     (define-key map [remap notmuch-search] 'notmuch-tree-to-search)
     ;; Override because we want to close message pane first.
     (define-key map [remap notmuch-mua-new-mail] (notmuch-tree-close-message-pane-and #'notmuch-mua-new-mail))
     (define-key map [remap notmuch-search] 'notmuch-tree-to-search)
     ;; Override because we want to close message pane first.
     (define-key map [remap notmuch-mua-new-mail] (notmuch-tree-close-message-pane-and #'notmuch-mua-new-mail))
+    ;; Override because we want to close message pane first.
+    (define-key map [remap notmuch-jump-search] (notmuch-tree-close-message-pane-and #'notmuch-jump-search))
 
     (define-key map "S" 'notmuch-search-from-tree-current-query)
 
 
     (define-key map "S" 'notmuch-search-from-tree-current-query)