Makefile: Create installation directories explicitly
authorIngmar Vanhassel <ingmar@exherbo.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 19:50:29 +0000 (20:50 +0100)
committerCarl Worth <cworth@cworth.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 20:34:04 +0000 (12:34 -0800)
Previously, notmuch.1.gz was installed as /usr/share/man/man1 (a file).

Makefile.local

index af96484e8591334367a114fb21ac59fbd493586c..2c457208ce0510ad075166a159622d4995600375 100644 (file)
@@ -24,9 +24,14 @@ notmuch.1.gz:
        gzip --stdout notmuch.1 > notmuch.1.gz
 
 install: all notmuch.1.gz
        gzip --stdout notmuch.1 > notmuch.1.gz
 
 install: all notmuch.1.gz
-       install -C -D notmuch $(DESTDIR)/usr/bin/notmuch
-       install -C -D notmuch.1.gz $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/man/man1
-       install -C -D notmuch-completion.bash \
+       for d in $(DESTDIR)/usr/bin/ $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/man/man1 \
+               $(DESTDIR)/etc/bash_completion.d/ ; \
+       do \
+               install -C -d $$d ; \
+       done ;
+       install -C notmuch $(DESTDIR)/usr/bin/notmuch
+       install -C notmuch.1.gz $(DESTDIR)/usr/share/man/man1
+       install -C notmuch-completion.bash \
                $(DESTDIR)/etc/bash_completion.d/notmuch
 
 SRCS  := $(SRCS) $(notmuch_client_srcs)
                $(DESTDIR)/etc/bash_completion.d/notmuch
 
 SRCS  := $(SRCS) $(notmuch_client_srcs)