Fix comments about what is stored in the database
authorThomas Jost <schnouki@schnouki.net>
Tue, 13 Dec 2011 17:11:41 +0000 (18:11 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Fri, 23 Dec 2011 19:08:34 +0000 (15:08 -0400)
Commit 567bcbc2 introduced two new values for each message (content of the
"From" and "Subject" headers), but the comments about the database schema had
not been updated accordingly.

lib/database.cc

index f1a9dc2ed25f9934bf990cc40d40375fb108ece5..d11dfaf3dc7245b6b0f7988f5056144e318d8dd4 100644 (file)
@@ -81,13 +81,17 @@ typedef struct {
  *                     STRING is the name of a file within that
  *                     directory for this mail message.
  *
- *    A mail document also has two values:
+ *    A mail document also has four values:
  *
  *     TIMESTAMP:      The time_t value corresponding to the message's
  *                     Date header.
  *
  *     MESSAGE_ID:     The unique ID of the mail mess (see "id" above)
  *
+ *     FROM:           The value of the "From" header
+ *
+ *     SUBJECT:        The value of the "Subject" header
+ *
  * In addition, terms from the content of the message are added with
  * "from", "to", "attachment", and "subject" prefixes for use by the
  * user in searching. Similarly, terms from the path of the mail