test: mkdir and cd to $TMP_DIRECTORY instead of $test for testing
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:26 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:55:10 +0000 (19:55 -0300)
$TMP_DIRECTORY is a full path, while $test is not.

test/test-lib-common.sh
test/test-lib.sh

index 5133917dae9a6510dbbb8d093d275073a298871c..5e53348a943886c99926aa24b748a62b14aa9ba3 100644 (file)
@@ -329,7 +329,6 @@ mkdir -p "${HOME}"
 MAIL_DIR="${TMP_DIRECTORY}/mail"
 export NOTMUCH_CONFIG="${TMP_DIRECTORY}/notmuch-config"
 
-mkdir -p "${test}"
 mkdir -p "${MAIL_DIR}"
 
 cat <<EOF >"${NOTMUCH_CONFIG}"
index e75f93b3dcab73a701559d006b72f958937ebf57..4619c327dd024d95b9054dccb307262156ea5f24 100644 (file)
@@ -1083,7 +1083,7 @@ emacs_generate_script
 
 # Use -P to resolve symlinks in our working directory so that the cwd
 # in subprocesses like git equals our $PWD (for pathname comparisons).
-cd -P "$test" || error "Cannot set up test environment"
+cd -P "$TMP_DIRECTORY" || error "Cannot set up test environment"
 
 if test "$verbose" = "t"
 then