fix checking whether header is member of message-hidden-headers
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Mon, 22 Aug 2011 11:59:02 +0000 (14:59 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 25 Aug 2011 12:08:04 +0000 (09:08 -0300)
Emacs lisp function 'member' takes element and list as an
argument. I.e. the second argument is list, not symbol
referencing the list.
On emacs 23.x the member call always returned nil (thus buggy),
on emacs 22.x the call failed, making it unusable.

emacs/notmuch-mua.el

index 274c5dabc61030d593eeb80d29d1eaf253b500b9..8824b080f5c280cd7fd5fae55f4ea9bd682bb193 100644 (file)
@@ -65,7 +65,7 @@ list."
 (defun notmuch-mua-add-more-hidden-headers ()
   "Add some headers to the list that are hidden by default."
   (mapc (lambda (header)
 (defun notmuch-mua-add-more-hidden-headers ()
   "Add some headers to the list that are hidden by default."
   (mapc (lambda (header)
-         (when (not (member header 'message-hidden-headers))
+         (when (not (member header message-hidden-headers))
            (push header message-hidden-headers)))
        notmuch-mua-hidden-headers))
 
            (push header message-hidden-headers)))
        notmuch-mua-hidden-headers))