cli/help,completion: added pointers to notmuch-properties(7)
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 21:28:12 +0000 (17:28 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:11:19 +0000 (09:11 -0400)
completion/notmuch-completion.bash
notmuch.c

index 948c153be4b3eeb56db38cdb9420a8f6c025add0..fb093de89001e43baa92d47748b456d7acbca495 100644 (file)
@@ -607,7 +607,7 @@ _notmuch()
        esac
     elif [ "${arg}" = "help" ]; then
        # handle help command specially due to _notmuch_commands usage
-       local help_topics="$_notmuch_commands hooks search-terms"
+       local help_topics="$_notmuch_commands hooks search-terms properties"
        COMPREPLY=( $(compgen -W "${help_topics}" -- ${cur}) )
     else
        # complete using _notmuch_subcommand if one exist
index 0becd87e7841e739c8ddf2094bb5b942518b75f5..2d193aa8814aa0cb4aca79977dff2da8dbc59acd 100644 (file)
--- a/notmuch.c
+++ b/notmuch.c
@@ -190,6 +190,8 @@ static help_topic_t help_topics[] = {
       "Common search term syntax." },
     { "hooks",
       "Hooks that will be run before or after certain commands." },
+    { "properties",
+      "Message property conventions and documentation." },
 };
 
 static command_t *