test: session keys are known broken without session key support
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 5 Dec 2017 18:40:27 +0000 (13:40 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 6 Dec 2017 00:09:25 +0000 (20:09 -0400)
If the version of GMime we're building against doesn't support session
key extraction or re-use, mark the tests that rely on session key
capabilities as known-broken.

This should resolve test suite failures on ubuntu trusty and debian
jessie and earlier, which have GMime 2.6.20 -- session key support was
introduced in GMime 2.6.21.

test/T357-index-decryption.sh

index 11ea2074d57a776874a29f1393a482775e746841..3efaa61fdc635567075ef9ff5e38c2ffaa54f5ec 100755 (executable)
@@ -183,6 +183,9 @@ EOF
 notmuch reindex --try-decrypt id:simple-encrypted@crypto.notmuchmail.org
 output=$(notmuch search sekrit)
 expected='thread:0000000000000001   2016-12-22 [1/1] Daniel Kahn Gillmor; encrypted message (encrypted inbox unread)'
+if [ $NOTMUCH_HAVE_GMIME_SESSION_KEYS -eq 0 ]; then
+    test_subtest_known_broken
+fi
 test_expect_equal \
     "$output" \
     "$expected"