debian elpa-notmuch: ship elisp and .png from "make install"
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Mon, 9 Dec 2019 18:49:09 +0000 (13:49 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Dec 2019 23:59:36 +0000 (08:59 +0900)
Rather than ship from the source directories, ship these files from
where they're installed by "make install".

This doesn't resolve all the dh_missing warnings yet (due to #946142),
but it leaves the last bit of that problem in the hands of the dh-elpa
package, and it's not due to notmuch's packaging any longer.

Note that notmuch-pkg.el is only relevant for elpa, so it was not
installed by "make install", and has to be extracted deliberately from
the source tree.

Note also that we now don't ship make-deps.el or rstdoc.el, as these
are build tools and don't belong in the deployed package.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
debian/elpa-notmuch.elpa

index a924468a25d091a1fa327abb46131d5a2443d9f0..4712b73ff76e8ad31fc54c51999ef862d863dd9e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,3 @@
-emacs/*.el
-emacs/notmuch-logo.png
+debian/tmp/usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/*.el
+debian/tmp/usr/share/emacs/site-lisp/notmuch-logo.png
+emacs/notmuch-pkg.el