perf-test: add corpus size to output, compact I/O stats
authorDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 4 Dec 2012 02:51:14 +0000 (22:51 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 02:23:55 +0000 (22:23 -0400)
Austin suggested a while ago that the corpus size be printed in the
header. In the end it seems the corpus will be fixed per test script,
so this suggestion indeed makes sense.

The tabbing was wrapping on my usual 80 column terminal, so I joined
the input and output columns together.

performance-test/perf-test-lib.sh

index 3a4a23dceea98d2194efeee398630fc6d17d080f..e399d3f551ce6755653be4f1eb9f287bb53ac9ec 100644 (file)
@@ -67,14 +67,14 @@ add_email_corpus ()
 }
 
 print_header () {
 }
 
 print_header () {
-    printf "[v%4s]               Wall(s)\tUsr(s)\tSys(s)\tRes(K)\tIn(512B)\tOut(512B)\n" \
-          ${PERFTEST_VERSION}
+    printf "[v%4s %6s]        Wall(s)\tUsr(s)\tSys(s)\tRes(K)\tIn/Out(512B)\n" \
+          ${PERFTEST_VERSION} ${corpus_size}
 }
 
 time_run () {
     printf "%-22s" "$1"
     if test "$verbose" != "t"; then exec 4>test.output 3>&4; fi
 }
 
 time_run () {
     printf "%-22s" "$1"
     if test "$verbose" != "t"; then exec 4>test.output 3>&4; fi
-    if ! eval >&3 "/usr/bin/time -f '%e\t%U\t%S\t%M\t%I\t%O' $2" ; then
+    if ! eval >&3 "/usr/bin/time -f '%e\t%U\t%S\t%M\t%I/%O' $2" ; then
        test_failure=$(($test_failure + 1))
        return 1
     fi
        test_failure=$(($test_failure + 1))
        return 1
     fi