python: fix docstring of Message.get_header()
authorJustus Winter <4winter@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
Fri, 30 Sep 2011 01:05:04 +0000 (03:05 +0200)
committerSebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
Fri, 30 Sep 2011 09:08:51 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
Update the docstring from notmuch.h.

Signed-off-by: Justus Winter <4winter@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
bindings/python/notmuch/message.py

index 0c3365b50414068bf7527a533eb8f3a447169780..4bf90c22f9bb62fbfe3c4bef1c69b7a2cb72da36 100644 (file)
@@ -369,22 +369,23 @@ class Message(object):
         return Message._get_date(self._msg)
 
     def get_header(self, header):
-        """Returns a message header
+        """Get the value of the specified header.
 
-        This returns any message header that is stored in the notmuch database.
-        This is only a selected subset of headers, which is currently:
+        The value will be read from the actual message file, not from
+        the notmuch database. The header name is case insensitive.
 
-          TODO: add stored headers
+        Returns an empty string ("") if the message does not contain a
+        header line matching 'header'.
 
         :param header: The name of the header to be retrieved.
-                       It is not case-sensitive (TODO: confirm).
+                       It is not case-sensitive.
         :type header: str
         :returns: The header value as string
         :exception: :exc:`NotmuchError`
 
                     * STATUS.NOT_INITIALIZED if the message
                       is not initialized.
-                    * STATUS.NULL_POINTER, if no header was found
+                    * STATUS.NULL_POINTER if any error occured.
         """
         if self._msg is None:
             raise NotmuchError(STATUS.NOT_INITIALIZED)