python: make some docstrings raw
authorJakub Wilk <jwilk@jwilk.net>
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 10:46:39 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 01:08:15 +0000 (21:08 -0400)
Fixes:

    notmuch/message.py:57: DeprecationWarning: invalid escape sequence \s
    notmuch/query.py:155: DeprecationWarning: invalid escape sequence \.
    notmuch/messages.py:89: DeprecationWarning: invalid escape sequence \s

with Python >= 3.6.

bindings/python/notmuch/message.py
bindings/python/notmuch/messages.py
bindings/python/notmuch/query.py

index 6e32b5f7ada2d825d4cd6c23403f6b6b1271691f..e71dbe3e9933011d334d3ed18990d6fa2844693d 100644 (file)
@@ -46,7 +46,7 @@ import sys
 
 
 class Message(Python3StringMixIn):
-    """Represents a single Email message
+    r"""Represents a single Email message
 
     Technically, this wraps the underlying *notmuch_message_t*
     structure. A user will usually not create these objects themselves
index cae5da508f353f12cca585cb056c0b9ed92e29b3..3801c6664c2d0eaafaf9eaf8cddfea95f60addce 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ from .tag import Tags
 from .message import Message
 
 class Messages(object):
-    """Represents a list of notmuch messages
+    r"""Represents a list of notmuch messages
 
     This object provides an iterator over a list of notmuch messages
     (Technically, it provides a wrapper for the underlying
index cc70e2aa3acc937fcc43d6a577a86337305f8b90..bdc18790abca01280acb6c95d02f3192481b2190 100644 (file)
@@ -140,7 +140,7 @@ class Query(object):
     _search_threads.restype = c_uint
 
     def search_threads(self):
-        """Execute a query for threads
+        r"""Execute a query for threads
 
         Execute a query for threads, returning a :class:`Threads` iterator.
         The returned threads are owned by the query and as such, will only be