emacs/tree: add notmuch-tree-archive-thread-then-next
authorWilliam Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 17:36:53 +0000 (10:36 -0700)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 13:42:27 +0000 (10:42 -0300)
Now that notmuch-tree-next-thread acts more like its notmuch-show
counterpart, let's update the binding to move to the next thread after
archiving.

Signed-off-by: William Casarin <jb55@jb55.com>
emacs/notmuch-tree.el

index bf500b60ec9d39d33dbe46e8d542b519260da045..2bb7c80fbbf5253bacea6255684bb588c47555be 100644 (file)
@@ -338,7 +338,7 @@ FUNC."
     (define-key map [mouse-1] 'notmuch-tree-show-message)
     (define-key map "x" 'notmuch-tree-archive-message-then-next-or-exit)
     (define-key map "X" 'notmuch-tree-archive-thread-then-exit)
-    (define-key map "A" 'notmuch-tree-archive-thread)
+    (define-key map "A" 'notmuch-tree-archive-thread-then-next)
     (define-key map "a" 'notmuch-tree-archive-message-then-next)
     (define-key map "z" 'notmuch-tree-to-tree)
     (define-key map "n" 'notmuch-tree-next-matching-message)
@@ -497,6 +497,12 @@ NOT change the database."
     (notmuch-tree-close-message-window)
     (notmuch-tree query)))
 
+(defun notmuch-tree-archive-thread-then-next ()
+  "Archive all messages in the current buffer, then show next thread from search."
+  (interactive)
+  (notmuch-tree-archive-thread)
+  (notmuch-tree-next-thread))
+
 (defun notmuch-unthreaded-from-tree-current-query ()
   "Switch from tree view to unthreaded view."
   (interactive)