man: add references to maildir flag synchronization
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2012 22:57:23 +0000 (00:57 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Tue, 28 Feb 2012 02:40:29 +0000 (22:40 -0400)
notmuch new, restore, and tag commands support maildir flag
synchronization with notmuch tags. Reference the notmuch-config(1) man
page about it in the relevant man pages.

man/man1/notmuch-new.1
man/man1/notmuch-restore.1
man/man1/notmuch-tag.1

index 77d477641aeda40e2c2cc0b98925c7c8e9f72ffe..76910a416f684d1a62b212784b4906e11338de29 100644 (file)
@@ -40,6 +40,11 @@ has previously been completed, but
 .B "notmuch new"
 has not previously been run.
 
+.B "notmuch new"
+updates tags according to maildir flag changes if the
+.B "maildir.synchronize_flags"
+configuration option is enabled. See \fBnotmuch-config\fR(1) for
+details.
 
 The
 .B new
index 2191df016353508731704c5793b747b2bc1616fb..ef27938797965f2defefadac5de69d1fb9fb404f 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,12 @@ dump file.
 See \fBnotmuch-search-terms\fR(7)
 for details of the supported syntax for <search-terms>.
 
+.B "notmuch restore"
+updates the maildir flags according to tag changes if the
+.B "maildir.synchronize_flags"
+configuration option is enabled. See \fBnotmuch-config\fR(1) for
+details.
+
 .RE
 .SH SEE ALSO
 
index 993911b9ec1bf03cecda5220f3e46f8473896e12..7281bb2cf1392bf3ae21d6c3cd4b1c86a6c4b9a9 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,12 @@ an initial search term beginning with '+' or '\-' is provided
 by allowing the user to specify a "\-\-" argument to separate
 the tags from the search terms.
 
+.B "notmuch tag"
+updates the maildir flags according to tag changes if the
+.B "maildir.synchronize_flags"
+configuration option is enabled. See \fBnotmuch-config\fR(1) for
+details.
+
 .SH SEE ALSO
 
 \fBnotmuch\fR(1), \fBnotmuch-config\fR(1), \fBnotmuch-count\fR(1),