emacs: use --exclude=false when counting total messages
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 5 Jan 2022 01:06:06 +0000 (21:06 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 20 Jan 2022 19:32:21 +0000 (15:32 -0400)
Even if a user excludes a large fraction of their messages, they still
nonetheless exist and are searchable.

emacs/notmuch-hello.el
test/T440-emacs-hello.sh

index 50b6f30330ba393ec9bb4de38b20fe58d9acad31..9ac52c11bcc5ac716e7fab6feb67517c152f5eb8 100644 (file)
@@ -785,7 +785,7 @@ Complete list of currently available key bindings:
                   :help-echo "Refresh"
                   (notmuch-hello-nice-number
                    (string-to-number
-                    (car (notmuch--process-lines notmuch-command "count")))))
+                    (car (notmuch--process-lines notmuch-command "count" "--exclude=false")))))
     (widget-insert " messages.\n")))
 
 (defun notmuch-hello-insert-saved-searches ()
index dc80cc75880d59845a02e7c5b29c7b4965d7c0ce..842781a48c3512c82c259688947f8b87b1f53167 100755 (executable)
@@ -69,7 +69,6 @@ notmuch tag -$tag '*'
 test_expect_equal_file $EXPECTED/notmuch-hello-long-names OUTPUT
 
 test_begin_subtest "All tags show up"
-test_subtest_known_broken
 tag=exclude_me
 notmuch tag +$tag '*'
 notmuch config set search.exclude_tags $tag