debian: Override lintian suggestion to move elpa-notmuch to Section: lisp
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:35:40 +0000 (16:35 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 25 Dec 2019 02:43:17 +0000 (11:43 +0900)
Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
debian/elpa-notmuch.lintian-overrides [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/debian/elpa-notmuch.lintian-overrides b/debian/elpa-notmuch.lintian-overrides
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..aa275ed
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,4 @@
+# elpa-notmuch is an elisp plugin for dealing with e-mail.  We can
+# already tell from the package name that it is an elisp package, so
+# it belongs in Section: mail, and lintian is being too strict here.
+elpa-notmuch: wrong-section-according-to-package-name elpa-notmuch => lisp