test: test notmuch insert --folder=""
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Thu, 2 Nov 2017 19:08:57 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 14:47:14 +0000 (09:47 -0500)
Test insert into top level folder.

test/T070-insert.sh

index f1650e623e351475d1a0d17b7075f8673e9b3d0b..40519bb2f2176c04d4ecf2ccde1dfe1be5b18c4e 100755 (executable)
@@ -132,6 +132,13 @@ output=$(notmuch search --output=files path:Drafts/new)
 dirname=$(dirname "$output")
 test_expect_equal "$dirname" "$MAIL_DIR/Drafts/new"
 
+test_begin_subtest "Insert message into top level folder"
+gen_insert_msg
+notmuch insert --folder="" < "$gen_msg_filename"
+output=$(notmuch search --output=files id:${gen_msg_id})
+dirname=$(dirname "$output")
+test_expect_equal "$dirname" "$MAIL_DIR/new"
+
 test_begin_subtest "Insert message into folder with trailing /"
 gen_insert_msg
 notmuch insert --folder=Drafts/ < "$gen_msg_filename"