man: document insert --create-folder
authorPeter Wang <novalazy@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Jun 2013 04:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +1000)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 03:07:48 +0000 (00:07 -0300)
Add documentation for notmuch insert --create-folder option.

man/man1/notmuch-insert.1

index e85fef8a5d1635410e4bd8f6328d09512bb2701d..d5202ac414875c9103102a546750ba5a063c283f 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,18 @@ relative to the top-level directory given by the value of
 \fBdatabase.path\fR.
 The default is to deliver to the top-level directory.
 
+.RE
+
+.RS 4
+.TP 4
+.B "--create-folder"
+
+Try to create the folder named by the
+.B "--folder"
+option, if it does not exist.
+Otherwise the folder must already exist for mail
+delivery to succeed.
+
 .RE
 .SH EXIT STATUS