emacs: Fix display of highlighted line in notmuch-search
authorMichal Sojka <sojka@os.inf.tu-dresden.de>
Tue, 14 Feb 2012 17:09:47 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Fri, 17 Feb 2012 12:03:26 +0000 (08:03 -0400)
When notmuch-search-line-faces is used to set background color in search
results, the highlight of the current line is not always displayed
correctly. This patch fixes that by increasing the priority property of
the highlight overlay.

emacs/notmuch.el

index 5b4f1c5a078da490a9a7a89b053481a49022191d..f851c6f70476fcf91dff581ca94034bdc0f7997b 100644 (file)
@@ -249,10 +249,17 @@ For a mouse binding, return nil."
       (set-buffer-modified-p nil)
       (view-buffer (current-buffer) 'kill-buffer-if-not-modified))))
 
-(defcustom notmuch-search-hook '(hl-line-mode)
+(require 'hl-line)
+
+(defun notmuch-hl-line-mode ()
+  (prog1 (hl-line-mode)
+    (when hl-line-overlay
+      (overlay-put hl-line-overlay 'priority 1))))
+
+(defcustom notmuch-search-hook '(notmuch-hl-line-mode)
   "List of functions to call when notmuch displays the search results."
   :type 'hook
-  :options '(hl-line-mode)
+  :options '(notmuch-hl-line-mode)
   :group 'notmuch-search
   :group 'notmuch-hooks)
 
@@ -567,7 +574,7 @@ a list of strings of the form \"+TAG\" or \"-TAG\".
 the messages that are about to be tagged"
 
   :type 'hook
-  :options '(hl-line-mode)
+  :options '(notmuch-hl-line-mode)
   :group 'notmuch-hooks)
 
 (defcustom notmuch-after-tag-hook nil
@@ -578,7 +585,7 @@ a list of strings of the form \"+TAG\" or \"-TAG\".
 'query' will be a string containing the search query that determines
 the messages that were tagged"
   :type 'hook
-  :options '(hl-line-mode)
+  :options '(notmuch-hl-line-mode)
   :group 'notmuch-hooks)
 
 (defun notmuch-search-set-tags (tags)