debian: Add appropriate substitution variables to debian/control
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 01:22:51 +0000 (04:22 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 10:24:52 +0000 (07:24 -0300)
Without this change, dh_gencontrol emits:

dpkg-gencontrol: warning: package python-notmuch: substitution variable ${python:Provides} unused, but is defined
dpkg-gencontrol: warning: package python-notmuch: substitution variable ${python:Versions} unused, but is defined
dpkg-gencontrol: warning: package notmuch-mutt: substitution variable ${perl:Depends} unused, but is defined

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
debian/control

index 56849500d72b6fbbb32ee4119d385aafb62086d2..ff646c6bafe39f082fe06a9928016cdc4613ea70 100644 (file)
@@ -77,6 +77,8 @@ Package: python-notmuch
 Architecture: all
 Section: python
 Depends: ${misc:Depends}, ${python:Depends}, libnotmuch5 (>= ${source:Version})
+Provides: ${python:Provides}
+XB-Python-Version: ${python:Versions}
 Description: Python interface to the notmuch mail search and index library
  Notmuch is a system for indexing, searching, reading, and tagging
  large collections of email messages in maildir or mh format. It uses
@@ -152,7 +154,8 @@ Depends:
  notmuch (>= 0.4),
  libmail-box-perl, libmailtools-perl,
  libstring-shellquote-perl, libterm-readline-gnu-perl,
- ${misc:Depends}
+ ${misc:Depends},
+ ${perl:Depends},
 Recommends: mutt
 Enhances: notmuch, mutt
 Description: thread-based email index, search and tagging (Mutt interface)