News for changes to notmuch_database_{open,create}
authorAustin Clements <amdragon@MIT.EDU>
Mon, 30 Apr 2012 16:25:38 +0000 (12:25 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Sat, 5 May 2012 13:15:20 +0000 (10:15 -0300)
NEWS

diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 3a5c74476ea2ed1374d6c4596af38705dd561cd5..c0cb3a28750d10ddc293ec114225caf83fc5dc40 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -81,15 +81,20 @@ contrib/ from now on.
 Library changes
 ---------------
 
-API changes
-
-  The function notmuch_database_close has been split into
-  notmuch_database_close and notmuch_database_destroy.
+The function notmuch_database_close has been split into
+notmuch_database_close and notmuch_database_destroy
 
   This makes it possible for long running programs to close the xapian
   database and thus release the lock associated with it without
   destroying the data structures obtained from it.
 
+notmuch_database_open and notmuch_database_create now return errors
+
+  The type signatures of notmuch_database_open and
+  notmuch_database_create have changed so that the functions now
+  return a notmuch_status_t and take an out-argument for returning the
+  new database object.
+
 Notmuch 0.12 (2012-03-20)
 =========================