notmuch
11 years agovim: few compose mode updates, including README
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 21:47:39 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
vim: few compose mode updates, including README

11 years agovim: don't remove headers until after parsing them
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 19:05:13 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
vim: don't remove headers until after parsing them

11 years agovim: fix off-by-one error when removing header from message to send out
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 19:02:25 +0000 (14:02 -0500)]
vim: fix off-by-one error when removing header from message to send out

11 years agovim: generalize compose buffer function further
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 18:32:57 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
vim: generalize compose buffer function further

11 years agovim: have ,nmr just reload the plugin w/o restarting state
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 18:08:30 +0000 (13:08 -0500)]
vim: have ,nmr just reload the plugin w/o restarting state

11 years agovim: make it possible to replace NM_cobine_tags()
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 18:06:46 +0000 (13:06 -0500)]
vim: make it possible to replace NM_cobine_tags()

11 years agovim: add a helper to combine tag search expressions
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 16:04:54 +0000 (11:04 -0500)]
vim: add a helper to combine tag search expressions

11 years agovim: README updates and corrections
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 14:43:06 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
vim: README updates and corrections

11 years agovim: have '?' show search words in search mode
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 14:35:49 +0000 (09:35 -0500)]
vim: have '?' show search words in search mode

11 years agovim: cleanup error messages
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:34:08 +0000 (01:34 -0500)]
vim: cleanup error messages

11 years agovim: fix regexp for cleaning search list
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:31:16 +0000 (01:31 -0500)]
vim: fix regexp for cleaning search list

11 years agovim: force deleting buffers
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:18:00 +0000 (01:18 -0500)]
vim: force deleting buffers

11 years agovim: fix message parsing patterns
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:17:36 +0000 (01:17 -0500)]
vim: fix message parsing patterns

if a message did not contain a trailing CR, we may not be able to match ^\f

11 years agovim: implement sending with ,s from compose buffer
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:03:35 +0000 (01:03 -0500)]
vim: implement sending with ,s from compose buffer

11 years agovim: store previous buffer number when starting to compose
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:02:50 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
vim: store previous buffer number when starting to compose

11 years agovim: make sure headers begin with \w
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:02:37 +0000 (01:02 -0500)]
vim: make sure headers begin with \w

11 years agovim: allow overriding how newBuffer is created
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 06:01:37 +0000 (01:01 -0500)]
vim: allow overriding how newBuffer is created

11 years agovim: replace echo\nreturn with trhow in a few places
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:11:38 +0000 (23:11 -0500)]
vim: replace echo\nreturn with trhow in a few places

11 years agovim: make insert in compose mode configurable
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:09:57 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
vim: make insert in compose mode configurable

11 years agovim: add a helpful header to notmuch-compose mode
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 04:04:53 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
vim: add a helpful header to notmuch-compose mode

11 years agovim: syntax highlighting for notmuch-compose mode
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:32:17 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
vim: syntax highlighting for notmuch-compose mode

11 years agovim: add support for <Tab> in compose mode
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:32:02 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
vim: add support for <Tab> in compose mode

this will skip to the next header in insert and normal modes, and
behave like <Tab> otherwise.

11 years agovim: add support for :NotMuch compose
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:30:13 +0000 (22:30 -0500)]
vim: add support for :NotMuch compose

... but it doesn't send yet.

11 years agovim: cleanup settings in newBuffer() and make them local
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:25:43 +0000 (22:25 -0500)]
vim: cleanup settings in newBuffer() and make them local

11 years agovim: add a line splitter that understands quotes
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:24:33 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
vim: add a line splitter that understands quotes

this makes it possible to tokenise expressions like
   :NotMuch compose 'subject: one two three' to:bart@jukie.net

11 years agovim: allow for different types of mappings not just normal mode ones
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 03:22:30 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
vim: allow for different types of mappings not just normal mode ones

11 years agovim: fix a case where we started with :NotMuch search
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 01:01:13 +0000 (20:01 -0500)]
vim: fix a case where we started with :NotMuch search

11 years agovim: fix some error checking in NM_search_thread_id()
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 26 Nov 2009 00:26:36 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
vim: fix some error checking in NM_search_thread_id()

11 years agovim: removing debug statements
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:31:36 +0000 (14:31 -0500)]
vim: removing debug statements

11 years agovim: Space archives/reads and advances to next message
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:20:44 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
vim: Space archives/reads and advances to next message

11 years agovim: don't use scrolloff/sidesscrolloff in notmuch buffers
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:19:35 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
vim: don't use scrolloff/sidesscrolloff in notmuch buffers

11 years agovim: refactor get_message_for_line out of show_message_id
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:19:02 +0000 (14:19 -0500)]
vim: refactor get_message_for_line out of show_message_id

11 years agovim: more cleanup and fixes for show_next/previous handlers
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:18:29 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
vim: more cleanup and fixes for show_next/previous handlers

11 years agovim: allow show_next/previous to skip non-matching messages
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:17:34 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
vim: allow show_next/previous to skip non-matching messages

11 years agovim: pass filter expression to add/remove tag functions
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 19:12:29 +0000 (14:12 -0500)]
vim: pass filter expression to add/remove tag functions

11 years agovim: fold messages that don't match a query
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 05:37:10 +0000 (00:37 -0500)]
vim: fold messages that don't match a query

11 years agoMerge branch 'show-matching-flag' into HEAD
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 05:50:43 +0000 (00:50 -0500)]
Merge branch 'show-matching-flag' into HEAD

11 years agovim: return nothing instead of failting if there is no message id
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 05:36:11 +0000 (00:36 -0500)]
vim: return nothing instead of failting if there is no message id

11 years agovim: minor improvements to search screen syntax matching
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 05:13:32 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
vim: minor improvements to search screen syntax matching

11 years agovim: make timing info a debug option
Bart Trojanowski [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 05:06:11 +0000 (00:06 -0500)]
vim: make timing info a debug option

11 years agovim: include stubs for Tab-ing thorugh folds in show view
Bart Trojanowski [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 01:26:28 +0000 (20:26 -0500)]
vim: include stubs for Tab-ing thorugh folds in show view

11 years agovim: include search terms when showing message
Bart Trojanowski [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 01:25:47 +0000 (20:25 -0500)]
vim: include search terms when showing message

11 years agovim: fix '?' command in message display
Bart Trojanowski [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 01:24:22 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
vim: fix '?' command in message display

11 years agovim: fix shell escaping for () in search terms
Bart Trojanowski [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 01:23:41 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
vim: fix shell escaping for () in search terms

11 years agovim: fix column formatting for >9 messages in search view
Bart Trojanowski [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 01:20:34 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
vim: fix column formatting for >9 messages in search view

11 years agovim: preserve previous buffer number when refreshing search
Bart Trojanowski [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 01:05:51 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
vim: preserve previous buffer number when refreshing search

11 years agovim: add git-diff.vim in README, make syntax work w/o the script
Bart Trojanowski [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 14:28:40 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
vim: add git-diff.vim in README, make syntax work w/o the script

11 years agovim: cleanup tag filtering
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 22:17:20 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
vim: cleanup tag filtering

Given an existing search expression and a regular filter, the resulting
search will be:

        EXISTING AND ( NEW )

With a tag filter each of the tags given will be prefixed with tag: and
separated by AND.

11 years agovim: cleanup a few minor glitches
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 20:59:27 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
vim: cleanup a few minor glitches

11 years agovim: fix an error in the logic for finding message under cursor in show screen
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 05:42:42 +0000 (00:42 -0500)]
vim: fix an error in the logic for finding message under cursor in show screen

11 years agovim: use ,s for editing search query
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 05:35:38 +0000 (00:35 -0500)]
vim: use ,s for editing search query

(save 'S' for marking things as spam)

11 years agovim: have ? show details of what's under cursor in search/show views
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 05:29:57 +0000 (00:29 -0500)]
vim: have ? show details of what's under cursor in search/show views

11 years agovim: ingore would-be-folds with line count of 1 or fewer
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 05:16:25 +0000 (00:16 -0500)]
vim: ingore would-be-folds with line count of 1 or fewer

11 years agovim: added searching for word under cursor with ^]
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 05:10:27 +0000 (00:10 -0500)]
vim: added searching for word under cursor with ^]

11 years agovim: highlight []-blocks in search view
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 04:59:01 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
vim: highlight []-blocks in search view

11 years agovim plugin: removed some dead code
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 04:52:24 +0000 (23:52 -0500)]
vim plugin: removed some dead code

11 years agovim: place ... more inteligently when shortening 'from' list in search
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 04:48:39 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
vim: place ... more inteligently when shortening 'from' list in search

11 years agofix returning to folders after searching a few times
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 04:17:41 +0000 (23:17 -0500)]
fix returning to folders after searching a few times

11 years agomake searching, updates and returning to folder view work
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 04:14:53 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
make searching, updates and returning to folder view work

11 years agoadd notmuch-folders support mode
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 03:24:54 +0000 (22:24 -0500)]
add notmuch-folders support mode

11 years agoremove some debug code from NM_cmd_search()
Bart Trojanowski [Sun, 22 Nov 2009 02:33:41 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
remove some debug code from NM_cmd_search()

11 years agoNM_show_prev() -> NM_show_previous()
Bart Trojanowski [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 23:34:51 +0000 (18:34 -0500)]
NM_show_prev() -> NM_show_previous()

11 years agocorrect fold line counts
Bart Trojanowski [Sat, 21 Nov 2009 05:04:52 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
correct fold line counts

11 years agokeep the ,nmr hack around
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 20:53:46 +0000 (15:53 -0500)]
keep the ,nmr hack around

11 years agoclear the nmap before creating our bindings
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 20:47:25 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
clear the nmap before creating our bindings

11 years agodon't fold single lines
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 20:47:01 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
don't fold single lines

11 years agoavoid reloading search screen when we add/remove tags
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 20:42:42 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
avoid reloading search screen when we add/remove tags

11 years agodebug code to measure how long calls to system() take
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 20:42:18 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
debug code to measure how long calls to system() take

11 years agomake control-p go to previous message
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 20:23:02 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
make control-p go to previous message

11 years agolot more stubs for future keybindings
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 19:53:46 +0000 (14:53 -0500)]
lot more stubs for future keybindings

11 years agoimplemented folding bodies and headers
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 19:18:42 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
implemented folding bodies and headers

11 years agomore endless toil with syntax
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 18:50:29 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
more endless toil with syntax

11 years agofix after merge, --reverse replaced with --sort=
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 17:37:52 +0000 (12:37 -0500)]
fix after merge, --reverse replaced with --sort=

11 years agocrude order toggle
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 17:16:32 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
crude order toggle

11 years agoadded search filtering
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 17:05:43 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
added search filtering

11 years agoadded support for archive command
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 16:13:49 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
added support for archive command

11 years agocleanup calls to script functions, use <SID>
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 15:59:31 +0000 (10:59 -0500)]
cleanup calls to script functions, use <SID>

11 years agofix showing thread
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 15:58:34 +0000 (10:58 -0500)]
fix showing thread

11 years agoadded tagging and refresh to search screen
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 15:57:25 +0000 (10:57 -0500)]
added tagging and refresh to search screen

11 years agoadd dummy entries to search screen keymap
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 15:19:31 +0000 (10:19 -0500)]
add dummy entries to search screen keymap

11 years agodefine keymap for show screen as a dictionary
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 14:56:10 +0000 (09:56 -0500)]
define keymap for show screen as a dictionary

11 years agocleanup default handling code
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 14:49:11 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
cleanup default handling code

11 years agomake search screen mappings configurable via dictionary
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 14:42:29 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
make search screen mappings configurable via dictionary

11 years agomake it possible to set config options from outside the script
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 14:35:12 +0000 (09:35 -0500)]
make it possible to set config options from outside the script

11 years agotoggle signatures and citations with s/c respectively
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:57:57 +0000 (01:57 -0500)]
toggle signatures and citations with s/c respectively

11 years agofix a corner case with folding a single line citation
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:39:22 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
fix a corner case with folding a single line citation

11 years agoadded ^n to handle walking messages
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:35:33 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
added ^n to handle walking messages

11 years agopretty colouring and folding for message show
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:15:00 +0000 (01:15 -0500)]
pretty colouring and folding for message show

11 years agoparsing rewritten one more time
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:13:50 +0000 (01:13 -0500)]
parsing rewritten one more time

11 years agocompletely rewritten show handling
Bart Trojanowski [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 03:47:09 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
completely rewritten show handling

11 years agofirst attempt to fold the message nicely
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 21:20:16 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
first attempt to fold the message nicely

11 years agofolding for citations
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 17:35:41 +0000 (12:35 -0500)]
folding for citations

11 years agonaively fold all signatures
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 17:30:59 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
naively fold all signatures

11 years agograb all the pattern matchers from the emacs script
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 17:30:38 +0000 (12:30 -0500)]
grab all the pattern matchers from the emacs script

11 years agomake <Enter> from search screen display the correct message
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 02:27:50 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
make <Enter> from search screen display the correct message

11 years agoupdated README
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 02:18:24 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
updated README

11 years agoadd 's' binding to let you search for different terms
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 02:13:46 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
add 's' binding to let you search for different terms

11 years agoreverse order so that the latest is at top
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 02:13:24 +0000 (21:13 -0500)]
reverse order so that the latest is at top

11 years agoREADME
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 02:03:51 +0000 (21:03 -0500)]
README

11 years agosimplify install with a Makefile
Bart Trojanowski [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 02:00:56 +0000 (21:00 -0500)]
simplify install with a Makefile