debian/control: build-depend on python3-sphinx instead of python-sphinx
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Wed, 6 Dec 2017 01:46:55 +0000 (20:46 -0500)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 12:18:29 +0000 (08:18 -0400)
python2 is going to be deprecated, and python3-sphinx is available all
the way back to oldoldstable.  let's use the more modern version.

To make this work and still ship the manpages, tell ./configure to
prefer python3 over python, if it exists.

configure
debian/control

index 1bf523192d31c90b943075660ffeb480f6906c05..b7d27ea0cdc017bde2ccb03f8bfc6b7df20e4be5 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -556,7 +556,7 @@ fi
 printf "Checking for python... "
 have_python=0
 
-for name in ${PYTHON} python python2 python3; do
+for name in ${PYTHON} python3 python python2; do
     if command -v $name > /dev/null; then
        have_python=1
        python=$name
index c53ba20aa77ffb556e84d61e9300f0b1560294d3..5112988653f149b3adcef488a6fc5e86ddc98c01 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ Build-Depends:
  python3-all (>= 3.1.2-7~),
  dh-python,
  dh-elpa (>= 1.3),
- python-sphinx (>= 1.0),
+ python3-sphinx,
  ruby, ruby-dev (>>1:1.9.3~),
  emacs25-nox | emacs25 (>=25~) | emacs25-lucid (>=25~) |
  emacs24-nox | emacs24 (>=24~) | emacs24-lucid (>=24~) |