build: use NOTMUCH_SRCDIR for referencing notmuch-test
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:18 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:52:24 +0000 (19:52 -0300)
Don't assume the tests are always run from within the source tree.

test/Makefile.local

index 0df72c9216541fce4a342358869d2d4f20b2e5f3..1a0ab813f996a620ef3c2d99b90fe6add01c4bde 100644 (file)
@@ -62,13 +62,13 @@ test-binaries: $(TEST_BINARIES)
 test:  all test-binaries
 ifeq ($V,)
        @echo 'Use "$(MAKE) V=1" to see the details for passing and known broken tests.'
-       @env NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET=1 ${test_src_dir}/notmuch-test $(OPTIONS)
+       @env NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET=1 $(NOTMUCH_SRCDIR)/$(test_src_dir)/notmuch-test $(OPTIONS)
 else
 # The user has explicitly enabled quiet execution.
 ifeq ($V,0)
-       @env NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET=1 ${test_src_dir}/notmuch-test $(OPTIONS)
+       @env NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET=1 $(NOTMUCH_SRCDIR)/$(test_src_dir)/notmuch-test $(OPTIONS)
 else
-       @${test_src_dir}/notmuch-test $(OPTIONS)
+       @$(NOTMUCH_SRCDIR)/$(test_src_dir)/notmuch-test $(OPTIONS)
 endif
 endif