emacs: notmuch-poll: Let the user know we are polling
authorJonas Bernoulli <jonas@bernoul.li>
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 11:49:48 +0000 (13:49 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 23:59:11 +0000 (20:59 -0300)
It is done synchronously and it can take a while,
so we should let the user know what is going on.

emacs/notmuch-lib.el

index 4496ecd2733e632d1e10b44b16df948971c5f0f9..6ff351d71bb1a0e7b4658b0a62dbd3e20233c54c 100644 (file)
@@ -259,11 +259,13 @@ on the command line, and then retry your notmuch command")))
 Invokes `notmuch-poll-script', \"notmuch new\", or does nothing
 depending on the value of `notmuch-poll-script'."
   (interactive)
+  (message "Polling mail...")
   (if (stringp notmuch-poll-script)
       (unless (string= notmuch-poll-script "")
        (unless (equal (call-process notmuch-poll-script nil nil) 0)
          (error "Notmuch: poll script `%s' failed!" notmuch-poll-script)))
-    (notmuch-call-notmuch-process "new")))
+    (notmuch-call-notmuch-process "new"))
+  (message "Polling mail...done"))
 
 (defun notmuch-bury-or-kill-this-buffer ()
   "Undisplay the current buffer.