libnotmuch: only build symbols list after the modules are built
authorThomas Jost <schnouki@schnouki.net>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 23:31:37 +0000 (01:31 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <bremner@debian.org>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 00:42:35 +0000 (21:42 -0300)
If the notmuch.sym target does not explicitly depend on $(libnotmuch_modules),
gen-version-script.sh may be run before all the .o files are created, for
example when doing a parallel build on a machine with many cores.

lib/Makefile.local

index 9210f0e543f814392f3038777b76a948c5cfe2a5..fbc2f6a182b0649682a0b46e219384a4a1eaa86e 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ $(dir)/libnotmuch.a: $(libnotmuch_modules)
 $(dir)/$(LIBNAME): $(libnotmuch_modules) notmuch.sym
        $(call quiet,CXX $(CXXFLAGS)) $(libnotmuch_modules) $(FINAL_LIBNOTMUCH_LDFLAGS) $(LIBRARY_LINK_FLAG) -o $@
 
-notmuch.sym: lib/notmuch.h
+notmuch.sym: lib/notmuch.h $(libnotmuch_modules)
        sh lib/gen-version-script.sh $< $(libnotmuch_modules) > $@
 
 $(dir)/$(SONAME): $(dir)/$(LIBNAME)