test: use source and build paths in T480-hex-escaping.sh
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:37 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 23:50:03 +0000 (20:50 -0300)
Make a distinction between source and build directories.

test/T480-hex-escaping.sh

index 28564c3c9da2d8c308940865896363e9a3fda5ef..2c5bbb6313050f7590a244a14c7d5787a02c5bc5 100755 (executable)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ test_description="hex encoding and decoding"
 . $(dirname "$0")/test-lib.sh || exit 1
 
 test_begin_subtest "round trip"
-find $TEST_DIRECTORY/corpora/default -type f -print | sort | xargs cat > EXPECTED
+find $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/corpora/default -type f -print | sort | xargs cat > EXPECTED
 $TEST_DIRECTORY/hex-xcode --direction=encode < EXPECTED | $TEST_DIRECTORY/hex-xcode --direction=decode > OUTPUT
 test_expect_equal_file EXPECTED OUTPUT
 
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ $TEST_DIRECTORY/hex-xcode --direction=decode  < EXPECTED.$test_count |\
 test_expect_equal_file EXPECTED.$test_count OUTPUT.$test_count
 
 test_begin_subtest "round trip (in-place)"
-find $TEST_DIRECTORY/corpora/default -type f -print | sort | xargs cat > EXPECTED
+find $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/corpora/default -type f -print | sort | xargs cat > EXPECTED
 $TEST_DIRECTORY/hex-xcode --in-place --direction=encode < EXPECTED |\
      $TEST_DIRECTORY/hex-xcode --in-place --direction=decode > OUTPUT
 test_expect_equal_file EXPECTED OUTPUT