emacs: Respect `load-prefer-newer` when loading `notmuch-init-file'
authorSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 06:17:04 +0000 (23:17 -0700)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 10:52:28 +0000 (07:52 -0300)
Before this change, `load-prefer-newer' was ignored.

Set NOERROR and MUST-SUFFIX arguments of `load' to t, and NOSUFFIX
argument to nil, to preserve the behaviour of the deleted `let' form.

emacs/notmuch.el

index a980c7a212358a9e54943d90b1a3b4bcbd9e3e45..5a24d8a749dda590fc4a1f89d9c3fe62f76553a3 100644 (file)
@@ -1148,8 +1148,6 @@ beginning of the line."
 
 ;; After provide to avoid loops if notmuch was require'd via notmuch-init-file.
 (if init-file-user ; don't load init file if the -q option was used.
-    (let ((init-file (locate-file notmuch-init-file '("/")
-                                 (get-load-suffixes))))
-      (if init-file (load init-file nil t t))))
+    (load notmuch-init-file t t nil t))
 
 ;;; notmuch.el ends here