devel/check-out-of-tree-build.sh: consistent naming, consistent quoting
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Tue, 3 Oct 2017 05:18:25 +0000 (08:18 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 10:40:36 +0000 (07:40 -0300)
Renamed from out-of-tree-build-check.sh to be consistent with
other files in this directory.

Fixed quoting in "$srcdir" usage for additional robustness, other
quoting changes for consistency.

devel/check-out-of-tree-build.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
devel/out-of-tree-build-check.sh [deleted file]

diff --git a/devel/check-out-of-tree-build.sh b/devel/check-out-of-tree-build.sh
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..3e443ea
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+#!/bin/sh
+# test out-of-tree builds in a temp directory
+# passes all args to make
+
+set -eu
+
+srcdir=$(cd "$(dirname "$0")"/.. && pwd)
+builddir=$(mktemp -d)
+
+cd "$builddir"
+
+"$srcdir"/configure
+make "$@"
+
+rm -rf "$builddir"
diff --git a/devel/out-of-tree-build-check.sh b/devel/out-of-tree-build-check.sh
deleted file mode 100755 (executable)
index 984b4b5..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,15 +0,0 @@
-#!/bin/sh
-# test out-of-tree builds in a temp directory
-# passes all args to make
-
-set -eu
-
-srcdir="$(cd "$(dirname "$0")"/.. && pwd)"
-builddir=$(mktemp -d)
-
-cd $builddir
-
-$srcdir/configure
-make "$@"
-
-rm -rf $builddir