test: leave T\d\d\d- in variable $this_test and introduce $this_test_bare
authorTomi Ollila <tomi.ollila@iki.fi>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 19:02:03 +0000 (21:02 +0200)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 18 Jan 2014 18:40:11 +0000 (14:40 -0400)
Script `notmuch-test` expects the results file have T\d\d\d- part
intact so the results files (and some test output files) are now
name as such.
Without this change `notmuch-test` will exit in case the test
script it was executing exited with nonzero value.

The T\d\d\d- part is dropped in new variable $this_test_bare which is
used in progress informational messages and when loading .el files in
emacs tests (whenever $this_test_bare.el exists).

test/test-lib.sh

index 487075e5e7e4cf8c13226e3ca2426f3c27904bc9..78af170fe7396efd34d73a17880fe399feaa9980 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ shopt -u xpg_echo
 
 this_test=${0##*/}
 this_test=${this_test%.sh}
-this_test=${this_test#T[0-9][0-9][0-9]-}
+this_test_bare=${this_test#T[0-9][0-9][0-9]-}
 
 # if --tee was passed, write the output not only to the terminal, but
 # additionally to the file test-results/$BASENAME.out, too.
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ print_test_description ()
 {
        test -z "$test_description_printed" || return 0
        echo
-       echo $this_test: "Testing ${test_description}"
+       echo $this_test_bare: "Testing ${test_description}"
        test_description_printed=1
 }
 if [ -z "$NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET" ]
@@ -1085,7 +1085,7 @@ test_emacs () {
        test -z "$missing_dependencies" || return
 
        if [ -z "$EMACS_SERVER" ]; then
-               emacs_tests="${this_test}.el"
+               emacs_tests="${this_test_bare}.el"
                if [ -f "$TEST_DIRECTORY/$emacs_tests" ]; then
                        load_emacs_tests="--eval '(load \"$emacs_tests\")'"
                else