tests/smime: Verify cryptographic message status
authorDaniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 18:57:18 +0000 (14:57 -0400)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 20:56:02 +0000 (17:56 -0300)
When consuming a signed+encrypted S/MIME message generated by emacs,
we expect to see the same cryptographic properties for the message as
a whole.  This is not done correctly yet, so the test is marked as
known broken.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>
test/T355-smime.sh

index e92a7b16079dc1081d1aef0ecdce6745858f3b47..f3956a34c2533de787f5e4cded658a7ced754a31 100755 (executable)
@@ -88,4 +88,13 @@ This is a test encrypted message.
 EOF
 test_expect_equal_file EXPECTED OUTPUT
 
+test_begin_subtest "Cryptographic message status (encrypted+signed)"
+test_subtest_known_broken
+output=$(notmuch show --format=json --decrypt=true subject:"test encrypted message 001")
+test_json_nodes <<<"$output" \
+                'crypto_encrypted:[0][0][0]["crypto"]["decrypted"]["status"]="full"' \
+                'crypto_sigok:[0][0][0]["crypto"]["signed"]["status"][0]["status"]="good"' \
+                'crypto_fpr:[0][0][0]["crypto"]["signed"]["status"][0]["fingerprint"]="616F46CD73834C63847756AF0DFB64A6E0972A47"' \
+                'crypto_uid:[0][0][0]["crypto"]["signed"]["status"][0]["userid"]="CN=Notmuch Test Suite"'
+
 test_done