test: use source and build paths in notmuch-test
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:27 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:55:31 +0000 (19:55 -0300)
Make a distinction between source and build directories.

test/notmuch-test

index 9d9df7dfedbe8f80caf3816e88225567edd3f284..ca68dd416cfc17ab5132538b8fe36db37a6cbc5a 100755 (executable)
@@ -15,12 +15,20 @@ if [ ${BASH_VERSINFO[0]} -lt 4 ]; then
     exit 1
 fi
 
-cd "$(dirname "$0")"
+# Ensure NOTMUCH_SRCDIR and NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR are set.
+. $(dirname "$0")/export-dirs.sh || exit 1
 
-TESTS=${NOTMUCH_TESTS:-T[0-9][0-9][0-9]-*.sh}
+TESTS=
+for test in $NOTMUCH_TESTS; do
+    TESTS="$TESTS $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/$test"
+done
+
+if [[ -z "$TESTS" ]]; then
+    TESTS="$NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/T[0-9][0-9][0-9]-*.sh"
+fi
 
 # Clean up any results from a previous run
-rm -rf test-results
+rm -rf $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/test-results
 
 # Test for timeout utility
 if command -v timeout >/dev/null; then
@@ -33,12 +41,13 @@ fi
 trap 'e=$?; kill $!; exit $e' HUP INT TERM
 # Run the tests
 for test in $TESTS; do
-    $TEST_TIMEOUT_CMD ./$test "$@" &
+    $TEST_TIMEOUT_CMD $test "$@" &
     wait $!
     # If the test failed without producing results, then it aborted,
     # so we should abort, too.
     RES=$?
-    if [[ $RES != 0 && ! -e "test-results/${test%.sh}" ]]; then
+    testname=$(basename $test .sh)
+    if [[ $RES != 0 && ! -e "$NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/test-results/$testname" ]]; then
         exit $RES
     fi
 done
@@ -46,10 +55,10 @@ trap - HUP INT TERM
 
 # Report results
 echo
-./aggregate-results.sh test-results/*
+$NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/aggregate-results.sh $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/test-results/*
 ev=$?
 
 # Clean up
-rm -rf test-results corpora.mail
+rm -rf $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/test-results $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/corpora.mail
 
 exit $ev