build: don't copy the test directory for out-of-tree builds
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:39 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sat, 21 Oct 2017 19:34:55 +0000 (16:34 -0300)
It should now work without.

configure

index c0a550c7f9fd74402ab42974075ddd40ac88cc47..d3e30b53ea518c945c1fa2b3676c13c6cb83e4d8 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -40,10 +40,6 @@ if [ "$srcdir" != "." ]; then
        cp "$srcdir"/"$dir"/Makefile "$dir"
     done
 
-    # Easiest way to get the test suite to work is to just copy the
-    # whole thing into the build directory.
-    cp -a "$srcdir"/test/* test
-
     # Emacs only likes to generate compiled files next to the .el files
     # by default so copy these as well (which is not ideal).
     cp -a "$srcdir"/emacs/*.el emacs