test: use source and build paths in T000-basic.sh
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 20:38:28 +0000 (23:38 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 22:55:41 +0000 (19:55 -0300)
Make a distinction between source and build directories.

test/T000-basic.sh

index f3808c0753a26b932c445583bc1ab861fbcc342c..7fbdcfa3036cd860b13647a1678efde2063ce621 100755 (executable)
@@ -32,19 +32,19 @@ fi
 test_begin_subtest 'failure to clean up causes the test to fail'
 test_expect_code 2 'test_when_finished "(exit 2)"'
 
-EXPECTED=$TEST_DIRECTORY/test.expected-output
+EXPECTED=$NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/test.expected-output
 suppress_diff_date() {
     sed -e 's/\(.*\-\-\- test-verbose\.4\.\expected\).*/\1/' \
        -e 's/\(.*\+\+\+ test-verbose\.4\.\output\).*/\1/'
 }
 
 test_begin_subtest "Ensure that test output is suppressed unless the test fails"
-output=$(cd $TEST_DIRECTORY; NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET= ./test-verbose 2>&1 | suppress_diff_date)
+output=$(cd $TEST_DIRECTORY; NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET= $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/test-verbose 2>&1 | suppress_diff_date)
 expected=$(cat $EXPECTED/test-verbose-no | suppress_diff_date)
 test_expect_equal "$output" "$expected"
 
 test_begin_subtest "Ensure that -v does not suppress test output"
-output=$(cd $TEST_DIRECTORY; NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET= ./test-verbose -v 2>&1 | suppress_diff_date)
+output=$(cd $TEST_DIRECTORY; NOTMUCH_TEST_QUIET= $NOTMUCH_SRCDIR/test/test-verbose -v 2>&1 | suppress_diff_date)
 expected=$(cat $EXPECTED/test-verbose-yes | suppress_diff_date)
 # Do not include the results of test-verbose in totals
 rm $TEST_DIRECTORY/test-results/test-verbose