build: add dataclean
authorDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 4 May 2014 06:10:49 +0000 (15:10 +0900)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Wed, 28 May 2014 12:52:10 +0000 (09:52 -0300)
It turns out to be inconvenient to delete the downloaded datafiles with
distclean, so I propose a new target which does that instead.

The closest conventional target is 'maintainer-clean'; the difference
here is that having the original source tarball is not enough to
reconstruct these files.

Makefile.local
performance-test/Makefile.local
test/test-databases/Makefile.local

index 07e92964badaded80c973ab1bc2f1144b7577d40..3377d55e1d49eef3f80323644c99d01247d70d21 100644 (file)
@@ -262,6 +262,10 @@ clean:
 distclean: clean
        rm -rf $(DISTCLEAN)
 
 distclean: clean
        rm -rf $(DISTCLEAN)
 
+.PHONY: dataclean
+dataclean: distclean
+       rm -rf $(DATACLEAN)
+
 notmuch_client_srcs =          \
        command-line-arguments.c\
        debugger.c              \
 notmuch_client_srcs =          \
        command-line-arguments.c\
        debugger.c              \
index cbea2d36d13c8a924c1fdf1648763e5c25b839e7..3469aa3d6aadc67973efc8fd58589059cd875fb5 100644 (file)
@@ -41,3 +41,4 @@ download-corpus:
 
 CLEAN := $(CLEAN) $(dir)/tmp.* $(dir)/log.*
 DISTCLEAN := $(DISTCLEAN) $(dir)/corpus $(dir)/notmuch.cache.*
 
 CLEAN := $(CLEAN) $(dir)/tmp.* $(dir)/log.*
 DISTCLEAN := $(DISTCLEAN) $(dir)/corpus $(dir)/notmuch.cache.*
+DATACLEAN := $(DATACLEAN) $(TXZFILE)
index 0572e784ee7389281320b056fd1da0c262991861..ff333a1d86f75e62a394e7fb1dac3c6c18b457f1 100644 (file)
@@ -11,4 +11,4 @@ test_databases := $(dir)/database-v1.tar.xz
 
 download-test-databases: ${test_databases}
 
 
 download-test-databases: ${test_databases}
 
-DISTCLEAN := $(DISTCLEAN) ${test_databases}
+DATACLEAN := $(DATACLEAN) ${test_databases}