test: fix test database backup/restore location
authorJani Nikula <jani@nikula.org>
Tue, 24 Oct 2017 18:36:11 +0000 (21:36 +0300)
committerDavid Bremner <david@tethera.net>
Sun, 29 Oct 2017 16:30:30 +0000 (09:30 -0700)
backup_database() and restore_database() used to store the backups in
the test specific temporary directory, through the current working
directory being there. Commit 8e7fb88237ae ("test: use source and
build paths in test-lib-common.sh") started using a test specific
backup directories under the build tree test directory. This was in
error. Switch back to the old location, but using paths to the
location instead of relying on current working directory.

Reported by Daniel Kahn Gillmor <dkg@fifthhorseman.net>.

test/test-lib-common.sh

index 4300eb65418f1afa8d4cd93c3fd1d1a001b47ccf..6c3571d4c56001b65402ac4658662684b8613839 100644 (file)
@@ -31,14 +31,14 @@ fi
 
 backup_database () {
     test_name=$(basename $0 .sh)
-    rm -rf $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/notmuch-dir-backup."$test_name"
-    cp -pR ${MAIL_DIR}/.notmuch $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/notmuch-dir-backup."${test_name}"
+    rm -rf $TMP_DIRECTORY/notmuch-dir-backup."$test_name"
+    cp -pR ${MAIL_DIR}/.notmuch $TMP_DIRECTORY/notmuch-dir-backup."${test_name}"
 }
 
 restore_database () {
     test_name=$(basename $0 .sh)
     rm -rf ${MAIL_DIR}/.notmuch
-    cp -pR $NOTMUCH_BUILDDIR/test/notmuch-dir-backup."${test_name}" ${MAIL_DIR}/.notmuch
+    cp -pR $TMP_DIRECTORY/notmuch-dir-backup."${test_name}" ${MAIL_DIR}/.notmuch
 }
 
 # Test the binaries we have just built.  The tests are kept in